Spotyride Logo
Pro AccessSign up
Federation - association

Fédération Française de Ski Nautique & Wakeboard

Contact

Description

The French Federation of Water Skiing and Wakeboarding

The FFSNW works every day to develop, promote, supervise, train and ensure the future of our disciplines to make France shine internationally, to be socially useful, to support the growth of clubs and structures that work every day on the water.

All the latest news from the Federation can be found: here

To support the Federation and support Water Skiing and French Wake, consider the: FFSNW 2021 License

Discover the interview with Sébastien Cans responsible for the French teams within the FFSNW.


Sports affiliated with the Federation:

Water skiing
For beginners, bi-skiing (independent skis) is recommended. They allow you to get out of the water more quickly and with more lift. For the confirmed and in competition, there are three disciplines as well as the combined of the three: Slalom, Vault and Figure.


The Speed Race
 
Speed target for this mix of Water Skiing and Monoskiing. In competition, the teams compete against each other, each consisting of: a helmeted skier, gloved and wearing a wetsuit and a strapped flotation vest.


Le Wake Cable / Nautical Ski Lift

A water ski lift is an installation allowing the practice of wakeboarding and water skiing on a body of water. Traction is provided by an electric motor driving a cable 600 to 1,200 m long, on which 6 to 10 “hooks” are mounted, making it possible to grip the ropes of skiers.


The Wake Boat

We find for the Wake Boat the Wake Skate and the Wakeboard. In Wakeboard the rider is towed by a boat using a rope fitted with a rudder and uses a board resembling a surf or snowboard. He takes advantage of the wave created by the wake to jump on either side of it and do different figures - somersaults, rotations, grabs - which are inspired by sports such as snowboarding, surfing, skateboarding, etc. For Wake Skateboarding, we give up the booties of our board to do sliding figures or to use modules, like the skateboard on the ground.


Wakesurfing

Wakesurfing - from the English “wake surfing” - is a water sport that is practiced thanks to the wave of the wake produced by a boat, without being attached to it. The practitioner uses the rudder bar only at the beginning to get out of the water and reach the bottom of the wave. The advantage in wakesurfing is that the wave never ends.


Baby-ski

A specialized discipline for children. From 3 years old, they can discover water skiing in complete safety, thanks to a specially adapted boat, generally a Newmatic 360 type boat, equipped with a special support and and equipment prepared to keep the child constantly out of the water. . Equipped with a safety vest and a suitable pair of skis, the child takes no risk. The skis are secured to the boat with a rope and the instructor is always in control.

Barefoot

Barefoot (“barefoot” in English) is a discipline associated with water skiing, which is practiced quite simply without skis. Since the contact surface with the water is radically smaller, the boat and therefore the skier must go much faster (between 65 and 75 km / h).


Para Ski & Para Wake

Para Water Skiing and Para Wakeboarding have the same disciplines as classic skiing: jump, slalom, figures and combined and wakeboard (cable and boat). The practice is adapted to each according to his handicap and the best are measured in the various Para Championships. The skis and boards are adapted in length and / or in width and the seats are made according to the morphology of the practitioner. We use the kneeboard (oval board) on which the skier is held by a harness.

Spots affiliated

Events

Photos

Videos

On mobile, double click to switch to full screen and exit

Contact

Add as favorite
0

Spotyride Logo
Espace proS'inscrire
Fédération - association

Fédération Française de Ski Nautique & Wakeboard

Contact

Description

La Fédération Française de Ski Nautique et Wakeboard

La FFSNW travaille tous les jours à développer, promouvoir, encadrer, former et assurer l’avenir de nos disciplines pour faire rayonner la France sur le plan international, être utile socialement, accompagner la croissance des clubs et structures qui oeuvrent chaque jour sur l’eau.

Toute l'actualité de la Fédération est à retrouver : ici

Pour soutenir la Fédération et supporter le Ski nautique et le Wake français, pensez à la : Licence FFSNW 2021

Découvrez l'interview de Sébastien Cans responsable des équipes de France au sein de la FFSNW. 


Les sports affiliés à la Fédération : 

Le Ski-Nautique
Pour les débutants c'est le bi-ski (skis indépendants) qui est conseillé. Ils permettent de sortir plus rapidement de l'eau et avec plus de portance.  Pour les confirmé et en compétition, on retrouve trois disciplines ainsi que le combiné des trois : Slalom, Saut et Figure.


La Course de vitesse
 
Objectif vitesse pour ce mélange de Ski Nautique et Monoski.  En compétition, les équipages s’affrontent, chacun étant formé de : un skieur casqué, ganté et vêtu d’une combinaison et d’un gilet de flottaison sanglé. 


Le Wake Cable / Téléski Nautique
 
Un téléski nautique est une installation permettant la pratique du wakeboard et du ski nautique sur un plan d’eau. La traction est assurée par un moteur électrique entraînant un câble de 600 à 1200 m de long, sur lequel sont montés entre 6 à 10 « accrocheurs » permettant de saisir les cordes des skieurs. 


Le Wake Bateau

On retrouve pour le Wake Bateau le Wake Skate et le Wakeboard.  En Wakeboard le  rider  est tracté par un bateau à l’aide d’une corde munie d’un palonnier et utilise une planche ressemblant à un surf ou snowboard. Il profite de la vague créée par le sillage pour sauter de part et d’autre de ce dernier et faire différentes figures – sauts périlleux, rotations, grabs – qui s’inspirent de sports comme le snowboard, le surf, le skateboard, etc.  Pour le Wake Skate on abandonne les chausses de sa planche pour faire des figures glissées ou pour utiliser des modules, à l’image du skateboard sur le sol. 


Le Wakesurf

Le wakesurf – de l’anglais “surf de sillage” – est un sport nautique qui se pratique grâce à la vague du sillage produite par un bateau, sans être attaché à ce dernier. Le ou la pratiquant-e utilise le palonnier seulement au début pour sortir de l’eau et rejoindre le creux de la vague.  L’avantage en wakesurf est que la vague ne se termine jamais. 


Le Baby-ski

Une discipline spécialisée pour les enfants. Dès 3 ans, ils peuvent découvrir le ski nautique en toute sécurité, grâce à un bateau spécialement adapté, généralement une barque de type Newmatic 360, équipée avec un support spécial et et du matériel préparé pour garder l’enfant constamment hors de l’eau.  Équipés d’un gilet de sécurité et d’une paire de ski adapté, l’enfant ne prend aucun risque. Les skis sont maintenus au bateau à l’aide d’une corde et le moniteur est toujours maître de la manœuvre. 

Le Barefoot 

Le barefoot (“pied nu” en anglais) est une discipline associée du ski nautique, qui se pratique tout simplement sans skis. Puisque la surface de contact avec l’eau est radicalement plus petite, le bateau et donc le skieur doit aller beaucoup plus vite (entre 65 et 75 km/h).  


Le Para Ski & Para Wake

Le Para Ski Nautique et le Para Wakeboard ont les mêmes disciplines que le ski classique : saut, slalom, figures et combiné et le wakeboard (câble et bateau). La pratique est adaptée à chacun selon son handicap et les meilleurs se mesurent dans les différents Championnats Para. Les skis et les planches sont adaptés en longueur et/ou en largeur et des sièges sont confectionnés selon la morphologie du pratiquant. On utilise le kneeboard (planche ovale) sur lequel le skieur est maintenu par un harnais.

Spots affiliés

Evénements

Photos

Videos

Sur mobile, double click pour passer en plein écran et en sortir

Contact

Ajouter en favori
0