Spotyride Logo
Pro AccessSign up
Federation - association

Fédération Française Motonautique

Contact

Description

The French Motonautic Federation

Founded in March 1922 under the name of the French Federation of Automobile Navigation, its objective is to supervise and promote the practice of the sport of motor boating by establishing the regulations and the organization of all the events which concern it.

Boat races on the water became popular during the 20th century.

Find out more about the Fédération Française Motonautique.

For more information on regulations and training, go here. 



Sports affiliated to the federation:

Inshore speed powerboating

Inshore speed power boating is the main discipline of power boating, practiced in lakes and rivers. The development of this activity began before the Second World War. Today, there are several categories assimilated to those of motorsport, such as the most famous F4, F2000 and F1 in powerboating.

Offshore power boating

Offshore speedboat racing is an old discipline. As with inshore speed motorboating, its categories are assimilated to those of motorsport. The offshore boat is the product of high technology and is very efficient, powered by extremely powerful engines and can reach up to 85 knots.

The jet

The practice of the jet arrived in Europe in 1987. French pilots are known to be among the best in the world. There are 2 types of jet: the ski (hand-held jet that is piloted standing) and the runabout (equipped with a saddle, alone, two or even four). Officially, the jets are called (Watercraft Motor Vehicles) and are subject to specific regulations. There are several disciplines of the jet: speed, rally-raid, endurance, free-style and freeride.

The P750

This practice was born in the 80s in South Africa with races in rivers of small inflatable boats. Then these races moved on the beaches, in the waves and the hulls transformed to look more and more like small catamarans. The different disciplines: are the M-SHAPE (a short circuit of 200m by 300m at sea, the boats fly up to 6 meters high), the circuit (discipline of speed and strategy. On a course of about 500m by 500, divided into two parts where competitors have to take two distant buoys twice. The boats reach speeds of 110km / h) and the longhaul / endurance (discipline of endurance and strategy. The length of the course is between 80 and 110kms).

Hovercraft

This boat flies over all types of surfaces: sand, snow, swamps ... It is propelled by one or more propellers. The different hovercraft activities are: boating, raids, concentrations, demonstrations and competitions on rivers and lakes.

Model making

The naval or nautical model making consists in the realization and often the navigation with model ships. These ships are built on the basis of construction plans, in wood, glass fabric or carbon. Model shipbuilding is usually radio controlled and we can sometimes also see radio controlled submarines. There are 4 categories in this discipline: the reproduction of an existing model, having existed or imagined, speed, electrically powered or with a thermal engine, sailing, propelled by the force of wind and steam.



Pleasure

Boating governs the use of motorized sports and leisure vehicles moving in an aquatic environment. Discovering the natural heritage of adventure raids!

Spots affiliated

Photos

Videos

On mobile, double click to switch to full screen and exit

Contact

Add as favorite
0

Spotyride Logo
Espace proS'inscrire
Fédération - association

Fédération Française Motonautique

Contact

Description

La Fédération Française Motonautique

Fondée en mars 1922 sous le nom de Fédération française de la navigation automobile, son objectif est d'encadrer et promouvoir la pratique du sport motonautisme en établissant la réglementation et l’organisation de tous les événements qui le concerne. 

Les courses d'embarcations sur l'eau deviennent populaires au cours du XXème siècle. 

En savoir plus sur la Fédération Française Motonautique.

Pour plus d'informations sur la réglementation et la formation, rendez-vous ici. 



Les sports affiliés à la fédération : 

Le motonautisme de vitesse inshore

Le motonautisme de vitesse inshore est la discipline reine du motonautisme, pratiqué en lac et rivières. L'essor de cette activité à vu le jour avant de la Seconde Guerre Mondiale. Aujourd'hui, il existe plusieurs catégories assimilées à celles du sport automobile, telles que la F4, F2000 et F1 la plus célèbre en motonautisme.

Le motonautisme de vitesse offshore

Le motonautisme de vitesse offshore est une discipline ancienne. Comme pour le motonautisme de vitesse inshore, ses catégories sont assimilées à celles du sport automobile. Le bateau offshore est le produit d'une haute technologie et est très performant, propulsé par des moteurs extrêmement puissants et peuvent atteindre jusqu'à 85 noeuds. 

Le jet

La pratique du jet est arrivée en Europe en 1987. Les pilotes français sont connus pour faire parti des meilleurs mondiaux. Il existe 2 types de jet : le ski (jet à bras qui se pilote debout) et le runabout (équipé d'une selle, seul, à deux ou même à quatre). Officiellement, les jets sont appelés (Véhicules Nautiques à Moteur) et sont soumis à une réglementation particulière. Il existe plusieurs disciplines du jet : la vitesse , le rallye-raid, l'endurance, le free-style et le freeride.

Le P750

Cette pratique est née dans les années 80 en Afrique du Sud avec des courses en rivières de petits bateaux pneumatiques. Ensuite, ces courses se sont déplacées sur les plages, dans les vagues et les coques se sont transformées pour ressembler de plus en plus à de petits catamarans. Les différentes disciplines : sont le M-SHAPE (un circuit court de 200m par 300m en mer, les bateaux volent jusqu'à 6 mètres de haut),  le circuit  (discipline de vitesse et de stratégie. Sur un parcours d'environ 500m par 500, divisé en deux parties où les compétiteurs doivent emprunter à deux reprises deux bouées éloignées. Les bateaux atteignent des vitesses de 110km/h) et le longhaul/endurance (discipline d'endurance et de stratégie. La longueur du parcours est entre 80 et 110kms). 

L'aéroglisseur

Cette embarcation survole tous les types de surfaces : sable, neige, marécages... Elle est propulsée par une ou plusieurs hélices. Les différentes activités en aéroglisseur sont : la plaisance, les raids, les concentrations, les démonstrations et compétitions sur fleuves et lacs.

Le modélisme

Le modélisme naval ou nautique consiste en la réalisation et souvent la navigation avec des maquettes de bateaux. Ces navires sont construits à la base de plans de construction, en bois, en tissu de verre ou carbone. Le modélisme naval est généralement radiocommandé et on peut parfois aussi voir des sous-marins radiocommandés. Il existe 4 catégories dans cette discipline :   la reproduction d'un modèle existant, ayant existé ou imaginaire, la vitesse, à motorisation électrique ou avec un moteur thermique, la voile, propulsé par la force du vent et la vapeur . 

 

La plaisance 

La plaisance encadre l'utilisation des engins motorisés sportifs et de loisirs se déplaçant en milieu aquatique.  A la découverte du patrimoine naturel des raids aventure ! 

Spots affiliés

Photos

Videos

Sur mobile, double click pour passer en plein écran et en sortir

Contact

Ajouter en favori
0