Spotyride Logo
Pro AccessSign up
Spot

Valley Wake Park

Contact
Health rules and regulations

Description

Cable Wakeboarding is the newest, most cost effective, and environmentally friendly way to get out on the water! Instead of using a boat, a cable system powered by electricity will drive you across the water on your wakeboard, wakeskate, waterski, or kneeboard. Similar to a skate park or terrain park on the mountain, a cable wake park will have a variety of kickers, boxes, and rails to challenge all levels of riders. New to wakeboarding? No problem, cable is the easiest way to learn!

Abbotsford Cable Park will feature a pair of Sesitec System 2.0's, which has revolutionized the cable world with it's innovative capabilities. It's a straightline cable system that you can do a 180 degree turn at either end for a continuous ride. If you fall, the handle is stopped immediately and you can be up and riding again in seconds - no more swimming to shore to walk back to the starting dock!

In addition to the System 2.0's, we'll have a fully stocked proshop to purchase your boards, vests, and helmets, or you can rent gear to try before you buy. We'll also have a concession and hot dog cart to keep you fueled up in between your sets. If you feel like taking a break from the cable, you can also rent standup paddleboards or play a game of beach volleyball.

The Cable Park will be located at Albert Dyck Memorial Park, just off the #1 freeway at the Clearbrook exit. If you've never been to the park before, it's a hidden gem with sandy beaches, two beach volleyball courts, and a walking trail around the lake. The lake gets nice and warm in the summer and there's plenty of room for public swimming. It's a great place for all ages to come and enjoy this amazing park
Valley Wake Park use Wakeboard & Waterski cable
Activities type

Wakeboard

Modules

1 Kickers

1 Rail

Structures

1 Two towers

Services

  • Disabled access
  • Parking
  • WIFI
  • Showers
  • Locker
  • Equipment rental
  • Coaching
  • School
  • Association
  • Shop
  • Restaurant
  • Hotel
  • Multilingual
  • Swimming area

More spots suggestions for you...

Accommodations near your activities

Season

From 01/05/2021 To 30/09/2021

Contact

More spots suggestions for you...

Accommodations near your activities

Add as favorite
0

Spotyride Logo
Espace proS'inscrire
Spot

Valley Wake Park

Contact
Consignes et règles sanitaires

Description

Cable Wakeboarding est le moyen le plus récent, le plus économique et le plus écologique de sortir sur l'eau! Au lieu d'utiliser un bateau, un système de câbles alimenté à l'électricité vous conduira sur l'eau sur votre wakeboard, wakeskate, ski nautique ou planche à genoux. Semblable à un skate park ou à un parc à neige sur la montagne, un parc de sillage câblé aura une variété de kickers, de box et de rails pour défier tous les niveaux de cyclistes. Nouveau sur le wakeboard? Pas de problème, le câble est le moyen le plus simple d'apprendre!

Abbotsford Cable Park comprendra une paire de Sesitec System 2.0, qui a révolutionné le monde du câble avec ses capacités innovantes. C'est un système de câble rectiligne que vous pouvez faire un virage à 180 degrés à chaque extrémité pour une conduite continue. Si vous tombez, la poignée s'arrête immédiatement et vous pouvez remonter et rouler à nouveau en quelques secondes - plus besoin de nager jusqu'au rivage pour revenir au quai de départ!

En plus du System 2.0, nous aurons un proshop entièrement approvisionné pour acheter vos planches, gilets et casques, ou vous pouvez louer du matériel à essayer avant de l'acheter. Nous aurons également une concession et un chariot à hot-dogs pour vous permettre de faire le plein entre vos sets. Si vous avez envie de faire une pause dans le câble, vous pouvez également louer des planches à pagaie debout ou faire une partie de beach-volley.

Le Cable Park sera situé au Albert Dyck Memorial Park, juste à côté de l'autoroute n ° 1 à la sortie Clearbrook. Si vous n'êtes jamais allé au parc auparavant, c'est un joyau caché avec des plages de sable, deux terrains de beach-volley et un sentier pédestre autour du lac. Le lac devient beau et chaud en été et il y a beaucoup de place pour la baignade publique. C'est un endroit idéal pour tous les âges pour venir profiter de ce parc incroyable
Valley Wake Park use Wakeboard & Ski cable
Type d'activités

Wakeboard

Modules

1 Kickers

1 Rail

Structures

1 Bi poulies

Services

  • Accès Handicapés
  • Parking
  • WIFI
  • Douches
  • Vestiaire
  • Location equipements
  • Coaching
  • Ecole
  • Association
  • Shop
  • Restaurant
  • Hotel
  • Multilingue
  • Zone de baignade

Plus de suggestions de spots pour vous...

Hébergements à proximité de vos activités

Saison

Du 01/05/2021 Au 30/09/2021

Localisation & contact

Contact

Plus de suggestions de spots pour vous...

Hébergements à proximité de vos activités

Ajouter en favori
0